## Acknowledgements

The Editorial Board would like to thank the following : Dean Theodora Kalikow for her support of this project; Beth Kondos for designing and typing the text; and the remainder of the Writing Task Force—Sally Boland, Richard Chisholm, Paul Estes, Richard Fralick, Joel Goldfield, Russell Lord, William Taylor and William Taffe—for their interest and hard work, especially as interviewers for the Writing Across the Curriculum Assessment Project.